The Corner – Interview with Jun Takahashi

“I think the mentality of minimalism, like getting rid of everything unnecessary, or just doing what we can do with our skills, is what we should embrace in these times, or in my personal life, too. In these times, and this applies to me as well, having the word ‘Less But Better’ in my mind, I thought the mind set of being simple with minimal systems was necessary. I tried to translate this outlook into my designs, despite I don’t know yet how much I can accomplish this in fashion. From now on ‘Less But Better’ will be key words for me.”

Via Organization

Leave a Reply

